Lyrics Born REAL PEOPLE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Lyrics Born REAL PEOPLE Vinyl Record

Lyrics Born REAL PEOPLE Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 album from the hip hop great. Twenty-two years after he was introduced to the world with 'Send Them' the landmark left-field 12' that launched the Solesides label, Lyrics Born has made some of the most organic, original, and adventurous music of his entire career. While touring with Latyrx last, he made time for an extended stay in a place that he's long admired: America's first and last real-deal music town, New Orleans. LB stocked up on pads and pens, rented a cozy house three blocks from the famous Maple Leaf Bar, and booked two weeks' worth of sessions with Galactic guys Robert Mercurio and Ben Ellman at their Uptown studio. Then they let it rip. Funk has always been a part of what Lyrics Born does - his unique vocal swagger dishes out melody and rhyme with equal aplomb. But never has he evoked the idiom so directly or made an album that feels so alive. He turned the production over entirely (also a first) to his NOLA colleagues, giving them space to do what they do best, and him the freedom to write. Mercurio and Ellman wrangled a host of talent to execute the vision: Trombone Shorty, Ivan Neville, the Preservation Jazz Hall Band, Corey Glover (Living Color), Corey Henry (Rebirth Brass Band), David Shaw (The Revivalists), and Billy Martin. Amidst all that quirk, soul, and raw talent, LB was reborn.

Track List
  1. Real People
  2. Chest Wide Open Ft. David Shaw of the Revivalists
  3. $Ir Racha
  4. All Hail the Queen (Ma Belle Reine) (Feat Ivan Neville of Dumpstaphunk)
  5. Rock-Rock-Away (Feat Galactic)
  6. Holy Matrimony
  7. Around the Bend (Feat Ivan Neville of Dumpstaphunk)
  8. Good Riddance
  9. WTF? (Feat Galactic)
  10. Mr D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F. (Feat Corey Henry of Rebirth Brass Band/Treme Funket)
  11. In Confidence
  12. That's It! (Real People Remix) (Feat Preservation Hall Jazz Band)
  13. 2nd Act (Feat Trombone Shorty & Corey Glover of Living Colour)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.