MADVILLAINY REMIXES Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Madvillainy 2: The Madlib Remix was originally released in CD form in Madvillainy 2: The Box (2008) and released only with the box set. White labels of the vinyl have been kicking around for a while, but we finally decided to get it done right. Some might say it's sacrilege to revisit an album like Madvillainy, but Madlib's never been one to respect convention. Like many of his best works, he made this one for himself - headphone listening pleasure before a ten-hour plane ride to Tokyo. But this reworking (we hate to say remix) was so good that after we sat with it for a while, we decided that we had to make it available. The double LP comes for the first time with a cover, with download card, plus the 12-page mini-comic/booklet. The comic, titled "Meanwhile..," is a continuation of the story that began in the "All Caps" video - both by James Reitano. Cover by Jeff Jank, Photos by Eric Coleman.

Track List
  1. Pow! (Intro) - Madvillain
  2. No Brain - Madvillain
  3. Pearls - Madvillain
  4. Light of the Past - Madvillain
  5. Boulder Holder - Madvillain
  6. Borrowed Time - Madvillain
  7. Space HP's Coast to Coast - Madvillain
  8. Invazion (Interlude) - Madvillain
  9. Drainos - Madvillain
  10. Fire in the Hole - Madvillain
  11. Heat Niner - Madvillain
  12. Monkey Suit
  13. Fluid (Instrumental)
  14. Can't Reform Em
  15. Redd Spot (Interlude)
  16. Running Around with Another
  17. Butter King Jewels
  18. Sermon
  19. Roller Coaster Riders (Instrumental)
  20. 3.214
  21. Confucius Spot (Interlude)
  22. Never Go Pop
  23. Savage Beast (Instrumental)
  24. Cold One
  25. Cold One (Reprise)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.