MARVIN GAYE 1971-1981 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

MARVIN GAYE 1971-1981 Vinyl Record

MARVIN GAYE 1971-1981 Vinyl Record
180gm vinyl LP Box set. Marvin Gaye: 1961-1965, a collection of his first seven studio albums in one fantastic box. This includes the stereo mixes of The Soulful Moods Of Marvin Gaye (1961), That Stubborn Kind Of Fellow (1963) and When I'm Alone I Cry (1964) released as LPs for the first time ever. Also included are Hello Broadway (1964), Together - Marvin Gaye and Mary Wells (1964), How Sweet It Is to Be Loved by You (1965) and A Tribute to the Great Nat "King" Cole (1965). Commonly referred to as the Prince of Soul, Marvin Gaye helped to shape the sound of Motown Records during this period and was one of the greatest voices to emerge from the label. Marvin Gaye: 1961-1965 celebrates his early years, the first of three vinyl boxed sets spanning his entire catalogue.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. What's Going on
  2. What's Happening Brother
  3. Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky)
  4. Save the Children
  5. God Is Love
  6. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  7. Right on
  8. Wholy Holy
  9. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
[Disc 2]
  1. Main Theme from Trouble Man
  2. "T" Plays It Cool
  3. Poor Abbey Walsh
  4. The Break in (Police Shoot Big)
  5. Cleo's Apartment
  6. Trouble Man
  7. Theme from Trouble Man
  8. "T" Stands for Trouble
  9. Main Theme from Trouble Man
  10. Life Is a Gamble
  11. Deep in It
  12. Don't Mess with Mister "T"
  13. There Goes Mister "T"
[Disc 3]
  1. Let's Get It on
  2. Please Stay (Once You Go Away)
  3. If I Should Die Tonight
  4. Keep Gettin' It on
  5. Come Get to This
  6. Distant Lover
  7. You Sure Love to Ball
  8. Just to Keep You Satisfied
[Disc 4]
  1. You Are Everything - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  2. Love Twins - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  3. Don't Knock My Love - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  4. You're a Special Part of Me - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  5. Pledging My Love - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  6. Just Say, Just Say - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  7. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart) - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  8. I'm Falling in Love with You - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  9. My Mistake (Was to Love You) - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
  10. Include Me in Your Life - Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye
[Disc 5]
  1. I Want You
  2. Come Live with Me Angel
  3. After the Dance
  4. Feel All My Love Inside
  5. I Wanna Be Where You Are
  6. I Want You
  7. All the Way Around
  8. Since I Had You
  9. Soon I'll Be Loving You Again
  10. I Want You
  11. After the Dance
[Disc 6]
  1. Here, My Dear
  2. I Met a Little Girl
  3. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You
  4. Anger
  5. Is That Enough
  6. Everybody Needs Love
  7. Time to Get It Together
[Disc 7]
  1. Sparrow
  2. Anna's Song
  3. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You
  4. A Funky Space Reincarnation
  5. You Can Leave, But It's Going to Cost You
  6. Falling in Love Again
  7. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You
[Disc 8]
  1. Praise
  2. Life Is for Learning
  3. Love Party
  4. Funk Me
  5. Far Cry
  6. Love Me Now or Love Me Later
  7. Heavy Love Affair
  8. In Our Lifetime

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.