Mccarthy I AM A WALLET Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Mccarthy I AM A WALLET Vinyl Record

Mccarthy I AM A WALLET Vinyl Record
Limited double red vinyl LP pressing including 13 bonus tracks. By the time McCarthy appeared on the NME's C86 cassette they had already been playing together for a couple of years and released two excellent singles. Their debut "In Purgatory" and the indie masterpiece "Red Sleeping Beauty" (both included on this release). The following year McCarthy released the brilliant "Fran's Hals" before unleashing their debut album I AM a WALLET. Now recognized as an indie pop masterpiece it has gone on to achieve cult status, receiving praise from the likes of Nicky Wire (Manic Street Preachers) as one of the most important albums of the '80s. Known by today's indie acolytes as the band that spawned Tim Gane and Leititia Sadier (who of course went on to form Stereolab).

Track List
  1. An MP Speaks
  2. Monetaries
  3. The International Narcotics Traffic
  4. The Way Of The World
  5. Antinature
  6. Charles Windsor
  7. The Vision Of Peregrine Worsthorne
  8. The Well Of Loneliness
  9. The Wicked Palace Revolution
  10. God Made The Virus
  11. The Funeral
  12. A Child Soon In Chains
  13. In The Dark Times
  14. The Procession Of Popular
  15. Capitalism
  16. In Purgatory
  17. Comrade Era
  18. Something Wrong Somewhere
  19. Red Sleeping Beauty
  20. From The Damned
  21. For The Fat Lady
  22. Frans Hals
  23. Kill Kill Kill Kill
  24. You're Alive
  25. Bad Dreams
  26. Someone Worse Off
  27. Antiamericancretin
  28. Unfortunately

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.