Miles Davis / Robert Glasper EVERYTHING'S BEAUTIFUL Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Miles Davis / Robert Glasper EVERYTHING'S BEAUTIFUL Vinyl Record

Miles Davis / Robert Glasper EVERYTHING'S BEAUTIFUL Vinyl Record
Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release. Everything's Beautiful brings Miles Davis' sound into the 21st century, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across Miles' incredible tenure with Columbia Records (1955-1985) with original reinterpretations. Robert Glasper produced the collaboration. "I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art." Knowing that "Miles didn't have one audience," Glasper recruited a legion of diverse guest artists to add to the magic of the project including familiar collaborators like R&B musicians Erykah Badu, Ledisi, Bilal and KING. They are joined by British soul singer-songwriter Laura Mvula; hip-hop producer Rashad Smith; Grammy-nominated Australian neo-soul quartet Hiatus Kaiyote, rapper/producer Illa J; jazz guitarist John Scofield, who collaborated with Davis; and the legendary Stevie Wonder.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Talking Shit - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper / Miles Davis
  2. Ghetto Walkin' - Miles Davis, Robert Glasper, Bilal / Miles Davis
  3. They Can't Hold Me Down - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Illa J
  4. Maiysha (So Long) - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Erykah Badu / Miles Davis
  5. Violets - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Phonte / Miles Davis
  6. Little Church - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Hiatus Kaiyote
[Disc 2]
  1. Silence Is the Way - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Laura Mvula / Miles Davis
  2. Song for Selim - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. King / Miles Davis
  3. Milestones - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow
  4. I'm Leaving You - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Ledisi and John Scofield / Miles Davis
  5. Right on Brotha - Miles Davis & Robert Glasper Feat. Stevie Wonder / Miles Davis

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.