MOLLY DRAKE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

MOLLY DRAKE Vinyl Record

MOLLY DRAKE Vinyl Record
Squirrel Thing Recordings, the label behind the mysterious lost recordings of Connie Converse, is proud to announce the proper release of this self-titled collection of never-before-heard songs recorded by Molly Drake in the 1950s at the Drake family home, lovingly restored by Nick Drake's engineer John Wood. According to Joe Boyd, legendary producer of Five Leaves Left and Bryter Later, this is the missing link in the Nick Drake story. For fans of Nick Drake, Molly Drake reveals an undeniable influence on her son's celebrated canon. Moreover, these songs present a comprehensive first look at a singular and sophisticated artist in her own right. Molly Drake's music is at once beautiful, charming, dark and pensive. The easy elegance of her lyrics belies their deeper themes of regret, memory, dread and the sublime, crystallized as only a poet can. Her performances are intimately staged in the family sitting room, and perfectly complemented by her own piano accompaniment. With an initial CD pressing that quickly sold out earlier this year, Molly Drake is now receiving a grander release, and appearing on vinyl for the first time. The album features family photos and a biography by her daughter, Gabrielle Drake.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Happiness 1:49
  2. Little Weaver Bird 1:50
  3. Cuckoo Time 1:37
  4. Love Isn't A Right 2:03
  5. Dream Your Dreams 1:54
  6. How Wild The Wind Blows 1:19
  7. What Can A Song Do To You? 2:29
  8. I Remember 3:04
  9. A Sound 1:54
[Disc 2]
  1. Ballad 1:56
  2. Woods In May 1:10
  3. Night Is My Friend 1:39
  4. Fine Summer Morning 1:20
  5. Set Me Free 1:29
  6. Breakfast At Bradenham Woods 1:50
  7. Never Pine For The Old Love 4:00
  8. Poor Mum 1:41
  9. Do You Ever Remember? 1:38
  10. The First Day 2:39

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.