Neko Case TRUCKDRIVER GLADIATOR MULE Vinyl Record - 180 Gram Pressing, Digital Download Included has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Neko Case TRUCKDRIVER GLADIATOR MULE Vinyl Record - 180 Gram Pressing, Digital Download Included

Neko Case TRUCKDRIVER GLADIATOR MULE Vinyl Record - 180 Gram Pressing, Digital Download Included
Limited 180 gram vinyl 9LP box set. Now more than 20 years into that calling, Neko Case is the consummate career artist -fearless and versatile, with a fierce work ethic and a constant drive to search deeper within herself for creative growth. Nowhere is that clearer than in Truckdriver, Gladiator, Mule, a stunning vinyl box set of Case's complete (so far) solo discography. All eight titles--The Virginian (1997), Furnace Room Lullaby (2000), Canadian Amp (2001), Blacklisted (2002), The Tigers Have Spoken (2004), Fox Confessor Brings the Flood (2006), Middle Cyclone (2009), and The Worse Things Get, the Harder I Fight, the Harder I Fight, the More I Love You (2013)-- are remastered from their original analog tapes and made available on 180g black vinyl, some for the first time in years, or ever. The set also includes an 80-page, limited-edition, full-color book of photography, designed and curated by Case herself. "The release of this set gives listeners an excuse to appreciate the scope of one of the most individual and passionate artists making music today," says Anti- label head Andy Kaulkin. "When you take it all in, Neko's journey from punk/country torchbearer to avant pop icon has been staggering. This box makes a strong case for her fierceness of vision, pristine musical craft, unflinching lyrics, and of course…That voice!"

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Timber 2:36
  2. Bowling Green 2:18
  3. Jettison 3:15
  4. High on Cruel 2:05
  5. Karoline 2:26
  6. Lonely Old Lies 3:41
[Disc 2]
  1. Honky Tonk Hiccups 2:25
  2. The Virginian 3:31
  3. Duchess 2:56
  4. Thanks a Lot 2:38
  5. Somebody Led Me Away 2:48
  6. Misfire 2:05
[Disc 3]
  1. Set Out Running 3:01
  2. Guided By Wire 3:21
  3. Porchlight 3:35
  4. Mood to Burn Bridges 2:54
  5. No Need to Cry 2:16
  6. Twist the Knife 2:34
[Disc 4]
  1. Thrice All American 3:13
  2. We've Never Met 2:52
  3. Whip the Blankets 2:44
  4. South Tacoma Way 4:52
  5. Bought and Sold 2:09
  6. Furnace Room Lullaby 2:54
[Disc 5]
  1. Andy
  2. Dreaming Man
  3. Knock Loud
  4. Make Your Bed
[Disc 6]
  1. Poor Ellen Smith
  2. In California
  3. Alone And Forsaken
  4. Favorite
[Disc 7]
  1. Things That Scare Me 2:30
  2. Deep Red Bells 4:03
  3. Outro with Bees 1:35
  4. Lady Pilot 2:26
  5. Tightly 2:16
  6. Look for Me (I'll Be Around) 3:21
[Disc 8]
  1. Stinging Velvet 2:55
  2. Pretty Girls 3:25
  3. I Missed the Point 1:52
  4. Blacklisted 2:22
  5. I Wish I Was the Moon 3:34
  6. Runnin' Out of Fools 3:05
  7. Ghost Wiring 3:54
  8. Outro with Bees Reprise 2:24
[Disc 9]
  1. If You Knew
  2. Soulful Shade Of Blue
  3. Hex
  4. The Train From Kansas City
  5. The Tigers Have Spoken
  6. Blacklisted
[Disc 10]
  1. Loretta
  2. Favourite
  3. Rated X
  4. This Little Light
  5. Wayfairing Stranger
[Disc 11]
  1. Margaret Vs. Pauline 2:52
  2. Star Witness 5:16
  3. Hold on, Hold on 2:46
  4. A Widow's Toast 1:36
  5. That Teenage Feeling 2:42
  6. Fox Confessor Brings the Flood 2:42
[Disc 12]
  1. John Saw That Number 4:06
  2. Dirty Knife 3:18
  3. Lion's Jaws 2:28
  4. Maybe Sparrow 2:37
  5. At Last 1:35
  6. The Needle Has Landed 3:45
[Disc 13]
  1. This Tornado Loves You 3:21
  2. The Next Time You Say Forever 1:46
  3. People Got a Lotta Nerve 2:34
  4. Polar Nettles 2:26
  5. Vengeance Is Sleeping 3:23
[Disc 14]
  1. Never Turn Your Back on Mother Earth 2:14
  2. Middle Cyclone 3:06
  3. Fever 3:19
  4. Magpie to the Morning 2:44
  5. I'm An Animal 2:21
[Disc 15]
  1. Prison Girls 5:26
  2. Don't Forget Me 3:10
  3. The Pharaohs 3:38
  4. Red Tide 2:53
[Disc 16]
  1. Marais la Nuit 31:39
[Disc 17]
  1. Wild Creatures 2:39
  2. Night Still Comes 3:47
  3. Man 3:27
  4. I'm from Nowhere 3:01
  5. Bracing for Sunday 2:17
  6. Nearly Midnight, Honolulu 2:34
[Disc 18]
  1. Calling Cards 2:36
  2. City Swans 4:04
  3. Afraid 2:20
  4. Local Girl 2:34
  5. Where Did I Leave That Fire 3:27
  6. Ragtime 4:25

180 Gram Audiophile pressing
This record is pressed onto 180 grams of black audiophile grade vinyl. The heavier weight steadies the record and ensures consistency in pressing and promises the highest fidelity reproduction of the source recording.

Digital Download Code Included
An MP3 digital download code is included with this record. Once you open your purchase you'll be able to download a digital copy of all the tracks contained on this album with rights for your own perpetual personal use.

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Delivery: 4-6 business days
Note: For items shipping within the US. Some deliveries may take up to 10 business days.
International: This item ships to 25 countries! Learn more
Delivery outside the US may take up to 24 business days.
United States, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

See all Neko Case merch

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.