Product Details

Rarely does a young singer-songwriter have the insight and wisdom that Nick Harrison does. His lyrics are cunning and intelligent, his voice authentic and powerful, and his melodies unique and memorable. (Think Dave Matthews meets Neil Young.) Nick is a Fairfield native and has been writing and performing his songs for about four years, playing acoustic and electric guitars as well as piano. His newest songs reflect his time spent in the American Southwest, where he has been touring and "getting inspired by the desert silence..." Before that Nick was working hard on his self-titled album with collaborators like drummer Liberty DeVitto (Billy Joel) and Fairfield resident, bassist Scott Spray. The album was finished late last December but never officially released. It consists of ten of Harrison's original songs and spans many genres including blues, bluegrass, folk, rock and pop, all the while remaining unmistakably Nick. But, it's his performance that makes Harrison so special. Not only does he sing with a raw emotion no one so young should possess, he's often charming, funny, and ironic in between songs. By seamlessly blending the songwriting traditions of folk with the rhythmic sensibilities of pop, Nick Harrison keeps his audiences enthralled and always wanting more.

Track List
  1. Made of Gold
  2. Brooklyn Blues
  3. Lonely Mountain
  4. Nothing's Changed
  5. Just Let Go
  6. You Don't Have To
  7. It's Not Me (It's You)
  8. Burning Bush
  9. 'Round Again
  10. Forgive Me
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Out of Stock
Backed by the Merchbar Guarantee.
Easy returns, great customer service and 100% authentic merch. Learn more.

Related Artists

Merch Alert Nick Harrison

Love Nick Harrison ?

Be first to know about Nick Harrison merch.