NUGGETS: ORIGINAL ARTYFACTS FROM FIRST PSYCHEDELIC Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double vinyl LP pressing. First released in 1972 on Elektra Records, the compilation is among the only 'Various Artists' titles to consistently wind up on published lists of 'all-time top albums'. Nuggets spawned more than 200 like-minded collections under such titles as Pebbles and Back from the Grave, and is a consistent compilation favorite and has carved out a genre of it's own. In order to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the first ever Nuggets compilation this year, we are releasing the 'Original Artifacts from the First Psychedelic Era: 1965-1968', in November 2012.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night) (Album Version) - By The Electric Prunes
  2. Dirty Water (Single/LP Version) - By The Standells
  3. Night Time - By The Strangeloves
  4. Lies (Single/LP Version) - By The Knickerbockers
  5. Respect - By The Vagrants
  6. A Public Execution - By Mouse
  7. No Time Like the Right Time - By The Blues Project
  8. Oh Yeah (LP Version) - By The Shadows Of Knight
  9. Pushin' Too Hard (Single/LP Version) - By The Seeds feat. Sky Saxon
  10. Moulty - By The Barbarians
  11. Don't Look Back - By Remains
  12. An Invitation to Cry - By The Magicians
  13. Liar, Liar (LP Version) - By The Castaways
  14. Psychotic Reaction (Single Version) - By Count Five
  15. Hey Joe (Single Version) - By The Leaves
  16. Romeo & Juliet - By Michael & The Messengers
  17. Sugar and Spice - By The Cryan' Shames
  18. Baby Please Don't Go - By The Amboy Dukes
  19. Tobacco Road - By Blues Magoos
  20. Let's Talk About Girls - By The Chocolate Watchband
  21. Sit Down I Think I Love You (Single Version) - By The Mojo Men
  22. Run, Run, Run (LP Version) - By The Third Rail
  23. My World Fell Down - By Sagittarius
  24. Open My Eyes (Album Version) - By Nazz
  25. Farmer John (Edit Version) - By The Premiers
  26. It's A-Happening - By Magic Mushrooms
[Disc 2]
  1. It's A-Happening

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.