O BROTHER WHERE ART THOU / O.S.T. Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited double vinyl LP picture disc pressing. The critical consensus at the end of 2000 was that it had been one of the weakest film years in recent memory. Which may have been true, despite O Brother, Where Art Thou?, the Coen brothers' delightfully warm and weird Depression-era re-telling of Homer's Odyssey. But for music lovers, 2000 was an amazing year at the movies, and it produced several excellent soundtrack compilations including Almost Famous, Dancer in the Dark, Wonder Boys, and High Fidelity. Even with such steep competition, the soundtrack album for O Brother, Where Art Thou? may be the best of the year. In order to capture the sound of Mississippi circa 1932, the Coens commissioned T-Bone Burnett, a masterful producer whose work with artists like Elvis Costello, Sam Phillips, Joseph Arthur, and Counting Crows has earned him a special place in the folk-rock hall of fame, to research and re-create the country, bluegrass, folk, gospel, and blues of the era.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Po Lazarus - James Carter and the Prisoners
  2. Big Rock Candy Mountain - Harry McClintock
  3. You Are My Sunshine - Norman Blake
  4. Down to the River to Pray - Alison Krauss
  5. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow - the Soggy Bottom Boys, Dan Tyminski
  6. Hard Time Killing Floor Blues - Chris Thomas King
  7. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow - Norman Blake
  8. Keep on the Sunny Side - the Whites
  9. I'll Fly Away - Gillian Welch, Alison Krauss
  10. Didn't Leave Nobody But the Baby - Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss, Gillian Welch
[Disc 2]
  1. In the Highways - the Peasall Sisters
  2. I Am Weary (Let Me Rest) - the Cox Family
  3. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow - John Hartford
  4. O Death - Ralph Stanley
  5. In the Jailhouse Now - the Soggy Bottom Boys, Tim Blake Nelson
  6. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow - the Soggy Bottom Boys
  7. Indian War Whoop - John Hartford
  8. Lonesome Valley - Fairfield Four
  9. Angel Band - the Stanley Brothers, the Clinch Mountain Boys

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.