merchbar gold supplier
Of Factory New York / Var Vinyl Record
Of Factory New York / Var Vinyl Record

Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Limited vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. 2014 collection, a unique benefit album released to assist Michael Shamberg, who ran the NYC office of Factory Records during the celebrated label's '80s heyday. Of Factory New York gathers a selection of classic tracks by artists associated with OFNY including the John Robie remix of 'Yashar' by Cabaret Voltaire, 'Do the Du' by a Certain Ratio, 'Cool As Ice' by 52nd Street, 'Love Tempo' by Quando Quango, the Megamix version of 'Looking from a Hilltop' by Section 25 and an exclusive version of 'Your Silent Face' by New Order, recorded live on tour in America in June 1989. Homegrown American talent featured on the album includes Ike Yard, Thick Pigeon, Konk, Anna Domino and deejay/producer Arthur Baker. The cover art is based on an original 1983 design by Lawrence Weiner, the conceptual artist closely associated with Shamberg and Factory's Big Apple operation.

Track List
  1. Do the Du - a Certain Ratio
  2. Love Tempo - Quando Quango
  3. Baby Dee - Konk
  4. Cool As Ice - 52nd Street
  5. Yashar (John Robie Remix) - Cabaret Voltaire
  6. Your Silent Face - New Order
  7. Looking from a Hilltop (Megamix) - Section 25
  8. Act on Instinct - Streetlife
  9. Reach for Love (New York Remix) - Marcel King
  10. Subway - Thick Pigeon
  11. Kino - Ike Yard
  12. Come on - Arthur Baker
  13. Summer (Arthur Baker Remix) - Anna Domino

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Of Factory New York / Var

Love Of Factory New York / Var ?

Be first to know about Of Factory New York / Var merch.
Your Cart
0 items