Parallel Thought ART OF SOUND Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Parallel Thought ART OF SOUND Vinyl Record

Parallel Thought ART OF SOUND Vinyl Record
Fresh off their latest album Attractive Sin featuring Del the Funky Homosapien, Parallel Thought releases their first true solo effort, Art of Sound. This full-length project is produced by Drum, Knowledge, and Caness, who is most recently noted for producing G-Side's Rabbits. Art of Sound is a sound museum creating lush landscapes that not only stays true to, but also builds upon the integrity of Parallel Thought's earlier works, featuring "classic sounds with rich layers of funk, soul, jazz, blues and rock sampling that honor the genre-bending experimentation prevalent in '80s and early-'90s hip-hop" (Billboard Magazine). Though the album is almost entirely instrumental, highlighting the group's progression of production skills, emcees Breeze Brewin from the Juggaknots, Alabama's Gene the Southern Child, and Caness make guest appearances. Art of Sound is accompanied by Parallel Thought's EP Articulation as well as Gene the Southern Child's A Ride with the Southern Child. With this bundled release Parallel Thought builds upon the foundation of their previous catalogue and sets the tone for future works.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Right Now (Feat. Caness, Be & Frantic RP)
  2. Polyrythmatic
  3. Suspended Animation
  4. July 24th
  5. The Canopy
  6. Ice Cold (Feat. Breeze Brewin of the Juggaknots)
  7. Splathouse
  8. Swamper
  9. No Silence
  10. Made to Get Paid (Feat. Gene the Southern Child)
  11. May Something
  12. Moment in Time
  13. Untitled
  14. Please Love Pt. 1
  15. Purple Onion
  16. Currency
[Disc 2]
  1. Articulation (Feat. G-Mane)
  2. Mad Ill
  3. Discussion Involved (Feat. Gene the Southern Child)
  4. The Panel
  5. Intangibulls
  6. In the House
  7. It's Over (Feat. Loer Velocity)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.