Patti Smith JAZZ WORKSHOP BOSTON JANUARY 9TH 1976 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Patti Smith JAZZ WORKSHOP BOSTON JANUARY 9TH 1976 Vinyl Record

Patti Smith JAZZ WORKSHOP BOSTON JANUARY 9TH 1976 Vinyl Record
Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing. Patti Smith is an iconic and celebrated artist whose cultural standing in America remains resolute and heavily influential. In 1976, Smith, Jay Dee Daugherty, Lenny Kaye, Ivan Kral, and Richard Sohl headed out on their first U.S. tour to promote the release of their debut album Horses, released only two months earlier in November 1975. Their legendary appearance at Boston's Jazz Workshop displays the trademark riotous atmosphere of New York's punk ethos with Smith's habitual expletives being hurled around before WBCN could pull the plug on a live broadcast. The crowd is hungry for danger and provocation from the rising star, who at one point comments “I don't know if we're still on air... “ Luckily, she was and with continued excesses after their euphoric closer with Van Morrison's ‘Gloria’, John Cale punctures the low ceiling of the Workshop stage with the neck of his guitar, prompting the end of the show and the end of the live broadcast. The complete broadcast is presented here in digitally remastered sound with background liners.

Track List
  1. DJ
  2. Real Good Time Together
  3. Privilege
  4. Ain't It Strange
  5. Kimberley
  6. Redondo Beach
  7. Free Money
  8. Pale Blue Eyes
  9. Pumping
  10. Birdland
  11. My Mafia
  12. Land
  13. Time Is on My Side
  14. Gloria
  15. My Generation with John Cale

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.