PORTER,DENAUM (Mr. Porter) GREAT DEPRESSION A.P. Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Grammy Award-winning producer, Mr. Porter, joins forces with Fat Beats to release "The Great Depression A.P." his first commercially-released instrumental album, containing 17 rare musical gems created during the years 2006-2008. This period represents the passage of dark depression, emotional isolation, and self-imposed exile in Porter's life; the title's "A.P." stands for After Proof, referring to the untimely passing of Detroit rapper Proof, a standout rapper in Detroit's musical scene, member of D12 and childhood friend to Eminem and Porter himself. The music created throughout this timespan is the sound of Mr. Porter spiraling into himself and away from social interaction, devoid of self love, the elements contained are the vibrations of his loss. "T.G.D A.P." is a unique collection of songs produced during this momentous period and previously shared only with Marvwon and Royce Da 5'9. Coming off the acclaimed "pOrTeR cHoPs gLaSpEr", a classic re-imagined instrumental EP inspired by works of the great Robert Glasper, "T.G.D A.P." holds steadfast to the "outside-the-box" creations, infused with infectious, signature drums that Mr. Porter is often praised for. Healthy, happy and hopeful, Mr. Porter is determined to embrace the love received from fans and has released this most intimate sharing of a very personal collection.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Intro
  2. My Own Planet
  3. Red Next
  4. All for My Man
  5. Fresh
  6. Cali Tox
  7. Shine
  8. Dougie Fresh
  9. Gauge
  10. 10. Slaughter
  11. I Didn't Know
[Disc 2]
  1. Snow in the Summer
  2. Good to Go
  3. Home Run
  4. Do What I Gotta Do
  5. Fuckin Makeup
  6. Quicksand

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.