Prisonshake DIRTY MOONS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Prisonshake DIRTY MOONS Vinyl Record

Prisonshake DIRTY MOONS Vinyl Record
2008 double vinyl LP release. Prisonshake has completed their long-threatened double-album, Dirty Moons. An underground rock Chinese Democracy, maybe, but with less drama and way less money. Guitarist Robert Griffin founded the Scat label in 1989 for Prisonshake, and to some extent it has continued to exist in hopes of releasing this album. These recordings, all but one done entirely in the analog domain between 1995 to 2007, encompass both realism and Psychedelia, sometimes via tape manipulation and found sound. Performances range from the completely live (even vocals) to near Bob Ezrin-levels of production, but all have an everybody-in-the-room recording at their core. 22 tracks. Scat Records.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. side 1 1. Fake Your Own Death (5:45)
  2. 2. I Will Comment (2:34)
  3. 3. The Cut-Out Bin (3:18)
  4. 4. Dream Along (4:33)
  5. 5. You're Obviously the One (4:05)
[Disc 2]
  1. side 2 1. Your Sad Friend (1:01)
  2. 2. Favorite Hospital (2:26)
  3. 3. Scissors Suite: (11:58)
  4. The Wonder of Me
  5. Rebecca, You're the Rain
  6. Visiting Hours
  7. Turn Blue
  8. Memo from Chambers
  9. 4. the Understudy (4:05)
  10. 5. Nowhere Near (Slight Return) (0:37)
[Disc 3]
  1. Side 3, Track 1. Janus (2:28)
  2. 2. Year of the Donk including The Leftover Monkey (10:25)
  3. 3. We've Only Tasted the Wine (6:03)
[Disc 4]
  1. Side 4, Track 1. in Disguise (3:00)
  2. 2. Crush Me (3:09)
  3. 3. Fuck Your Self-Esteem (3:17)
  4. 4. Go Blind (3:32)
  5. 5. It Was a Very Good Year (5:12)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.