PUSH UP DAY AFTER Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Push Up is a band that defies easy categorization. In their unique grooves, soul, funk, R & B, rock and jazz combine seamlessly in a hypnotic, colorful sound that simultaneously channels Gorillaz, Gnarls Barkley and Funkadelic. Push Up exploded on the scene in 2010 with their Discograph album The Grand Day of Quincy Brown, a recording that told the story of the fictional character's reflections on the meaning of life. The Day After takes up the story's narrative, as Brown's doubts, hopes and anger emerge. Push Up features the talents of jazz diva Sandra Nkaké, vocalist Karl Leury, slam poet Allonymous, Jean-Phi Dary on keyboards and Jî Drû on flute.

Track List
  1. Turn it off
  2. Kiss from the devil
  3. I try
  4. Talking to you
  5. Check your back
  6. The same
  7. You never got a smile
  8. Will you make it
  9. Quincy's interlude
  10. The day after
  11. The Pushaz
  12. A dreamer
  13. Flash up! (The Pushaz RMX)
  14. After dub (A Dreamer RMX)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.