Product Details

Velvet Revolver guitarist Dave Kushner and The Simpsons creative director Dave Warren have assembled a new project that resembles a set-up akin to Gorillaz - an 'animated' rock band called Pusherjones, featuring Kushner and Warren, singer Franky Perez (Camp Freddy and Scars On Broadway), bassist Scott Shriner (Weezer) and drummer Joey Castillo (Queens of the Stone Age). The group's first single, 'Count Me Out,' was featured on the Hollywood Records soundtrack to the blockbuster film 'Marvel's The Avengers'. Kushner describes the band's sound as 'A cool riff-rock kinda thing. We're all influenced by everything from Zeppelin and Sabbath to newer bands,' he says, adding that the lyrics for 'Count Me Out' chronicle a fish-out-of-water story about the genesis of the band. 'A lot of it has been based on different stuff that has happened to me or stuff I've heard being in Velvet Revolver for eight years,' says Kushner. 'It's basically about a big, notorious rock band, and there's a new guy that's coming into the band. You're basically seeing all of the dysfunction and insanity, and the things that make for great rock bands through the eyes of the new guy.' This is an animated series about the trials and tribulations of a famous rock band. 'Basically, me and Dave Warren became friends through Don Bernstein, a dear friend of ours who used to buy all the memorabilia for the Hard Rock. Dave worked on the The Simpsons, and then he and I started talking about stories and different ideas. It eventually became an idea for a TV show, but then we thought, 'The music has to be as good as the animation.' We think it is and hopefully you do too.

Track List
  1. The Wheels on the Bus
  2. Vocal Warmup
  3. Hello Children!
  4. Bom Bom Biddy
  5. The Baby in the Cradle
  6. One Little Hanukah Candle
  7. Five Little Tulip Bulbs
  8. Here's a Little Bird
  9. I Saw Five Fish
  10. One Potato, Two Potato
  11. You're a Poet
  12. I've Got Peace in My Fingers
  13. I Have a Dream
  14. When I Only Have a Minute
  15. Mary Had a Little Lamb
  16. Shortnin' Bread
  17. Miss Lucy Had a Baby
  18. Home on the Range
  19. Before You Were Born
  20. Shalom Chaverim
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Out of Stock
Backed by the Merchbar Guarantee.
Easy returns, great customer service and 100% authentic merch. Learn more.
Merch Alert Pusherjones

Love Pusherjones ?

Be first to know about Pusherjones merch.