Red Aunts COME UP FOR A CLOSER LOOK Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Red Aunts COME UP FOR A CLOSER LOOK Vinyl Record

Red Aunts COME UP FOR A CLOSER LOOK Vinyl Record
The Red Aunts were an all-female punk band that formed in 1991 in Long Beach, California, when Terri Wahl (guitar / vocals) recruited friends Kerry Davis (guitar / vocals), Debi Martini (bass / vocals), and Lesley Ishino (drums). Their brand of unfiltered music is toxic, taking a sharp claw to every riot girl cliché it can shred. After five albums, several years of touring and a huge fan base, they called it quits in 1998. The ladies recently decided it was time to wake people up and save the music with their unique form of rock. Come Up for a Closer Look is their "Greatest Hits" compilation, a gatefold-sleeve double-album complete with killer art and photos, plus liner notes by Red Aunts fan Sasha Frere-Jones.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Detroit Valentine
  2. Alright
  3. Whatever
  4. Freakathon
  5. Die Baby
  6. Krush
[Disc 2]
  1. I'm Crying
  2. Hate
  3. Smoke
  4. Sleeping Pill
  5. Poison Steak
  6. Midnight In The Jungle
[Disc 3]
  1. Batman A-Go-Go
  2. Terri, Man
  3. Roller Derby Queen
  4. I Can't Do Anything Right
  5. My Impala '65
  6. Who?
[Disc 4]
  1. Satan
  2. Handsome Devil
  3. Hot Rod
  4. Peppermint Patty
  5. Number One Chicken
  6. The Things You See, The Things You Don't
  7. I'm Bored With You
  8. Eldritch Sauce

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.