Robert Earl Keen HAPPY PRISONER: THE BLUEGRASS SESSIONS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double 180 gm vinyl in gatefold sleeve includes five tracks not available on CD. 2015 album from the acclaimed singer/songwriter. The Bluegrass Sessions is an album unlike any other in his storied catalog. Inspired by the bluegrass and acoustic music he grew up around, Keen has put his unique stamp on standards and other beloved tunes by Flatt & Scruggs, the Carter Family, Jimmie Rodgers, even Richard Thompson. Special guests include Lyle Lovett and Natalie Maine's on vocals, Nickel Creek's Sara Watkins on fiddle, and Danny Barnes on banjo.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Hot Corn, Cold Corn - Robert Earl Keen
  2. 52 Vincent Black Lightning - Robert Earl Keen
  3. Footprints in the Snow - Robert Earl Keen
  4. 99 Years for One Dark Day - Robert Earl Keen
  5. East Virginia Blues - Robert Earl Keen
  6. Poor Ellen Smith - Robert Earl Keen
  7. Long Black Veil - Robert Earl Keen
  8. This World Is Not My Home - Robert Earl Keen
  9. T for Texas - Robert Earl Keen
[Disc 2]
  1. Peter Rowan Intro
  2. Walls of Time
  3. White Dove
  4. Old Home Place
  5. Twisted Laurel
  6. Wayfaring Stranger
[Disc 3]
  1. Little Cabin Home on the Hill (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  2. Dark As a Dungeon (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  3. Im' Troubled, I'm Troubled (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  4. 14 Carat Mind (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  5. Steam Powered Aeroplane (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.