Robert Pollard SPACE CITY KICKS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Robert Pollard SPACE CITY KICKS Vinyl Record

Robert Pollard SPACE CITY KICKS Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. 2011 release from the prolific Indie Rock singer/songwriter and former leader of Guided By Voices. Seems like all anyone wants to talk about these days is the GBV reunion tour. It is pretty amazing to see the guys back together, a little older, seemingly no wiser: The way you dreamed it would be, if you dreamed about '90s-era Indie Rock bands reuniting. Don't imagine, though, that it's the only magic trick Robert Pollard has in his scientific box. Space City Kicks, an 18 song compendium of Bee Thousand-sized sonic chunks that range from noisy pop to poppy noise but mostly just R-O-C-K. Except the ballads, which are melancholy in a way Dwight Twilley never was, making it a mystery why Pollard posed for a recent promo picture with what is clearly Twilley's guitar (and Rod Stewart's Vans, but that makes perfect sense).

Track List
  1. Mr Fantastic Must Die
  2. Space City Kicks
  3. Blowing Like a Sunspot
  4. I Wanna Be Your Man in the Moon
  5. Sex She Said
  6. One More Touch
  7. Picture a Star
  8. Something Strawberry
  9. Follow a Loser
  10. Children Ships
  11. Stay Away
  12. Gone Hoping
  13. Into It
  14. Tired Life
  15. Touch Me in the Right Place at the Right Time
  16. Woman to Fly
  17. Getting Going
  18. Spill the Blues

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.