ROY ORBISON THE MGM YEARS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited thirteen 180gm vinyl LPs including 60 page booklet. Roy Orbison - The MGM Years is a summation of the iconic rocker’s years with MGM Records. This set spans the years 1965-1973 and includes 11 studio albums (one previously unreleased), one soundtrack, and one brand new compilation of b-sides and singles! Each album has been fully remixed and remastered with restored original artwork to return them to their original glory. Includes the long sought after The Fastest Guitar Alive soundtrack (Roy starred in the film). This collection is the largest compilation of Orbison music to date. All 152 songs in this set were transferred from the original multi-track tapes at famed Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, and then mixed by Grammy-winning engineer Chuck Turner at the Johnny Cash Cabin, with help from Roy’s son, Alex Orbison. They were then remastered by longtime Roy Orbison friend and Grammy-winning engineer Richard Dodd. In order to make sure modern technology conveyed Roy’s original intent, they frequently compared their work to the original vinyl and its inherent warm sound. This is some of Roy Orbison’s best, but also perhaps least known work—now all together for the first time with fully restored art and sound.

Track List
  1. There Is Only One Roy Orbison (1965)
  2. The Orbison Way (1966)
  3. The Classic Roy Orbison (1966)
  4. Roy Orbison Sings Don Gibson (1967)
  5. The Fastest Guitar Alive (Soundtrack) (1967)
  6. Cry Softly Lonely One (1967)
  7. Roy Orbison's Many Moods (1969)
  8. Hank Williams the Roy Orbison Way (1970)
  9. The Big O (1970)
  10. Roy Orbison Sings (1972)
  11. Memphis (1972)
  12. Milestones (1973)
  13. MGM B-Sides And Singles (2015) (2 discs in vinyl box set, 1 disc in CD box set)
  14. MGM B-Sides And Singles (2015)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.