Shai Hulud PROFOUND HATRED OF MAN Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Shai Hulud PROFOUND HATRED OF MAN Vinyl Record

Shai Hulud PROFOUND HATRED OF MAN Vinyl Record
A Profound Hatred of Man is an extended play by hardcore punk band Shai Hulud, released on February 18, 1997, on the independent label Crisis Records. In 2006, Revelation Records released a remastered version of the album which also includes the material from all of Shai Hulud's split records with bands Indecision, Boy Sets Fire and Another Victim, and some B-sides and covers. On the first 5000 copies, Shai Hulud's name is misspelled on the spine as "Shai Halud", but appears correctly on the cover. In "If Born From This Soil", the lyric "A likeness only in structure, not in mind" came into his mind when an impatient, drunk man spoke for Matt Fox, while he was waiting in a long line at a gas station. The man said to the cashier while gesturing to himself and Matt, "We just want a beer." The sample at the beginning of the song is Al Pacino in Glengarry Glen Ross (1992). Some other samples played are Kurt Russell in The Thing (1982) in "The Bonds of Those Who Have No Understanding of Consequences" ("Trust is a tough thing to come by these days.") and Siân Phillips in Dune (1984) in "Set Your Body Ablaze" ("Heat, upon heat, upon heat.")

Track List
  1. Hardly 3:20
  2. If Born from This Soil 2:27
  3. For the World 2:58
  4. The Bonds of Those Who Have No Understanding of Consequences – 2:29 (Remastered, from The Fall of Every Man split)
  5. Love Is the Fall of Every Man – 2:34 (Remastered, from The Fall of Every Man split)
  6. When One Bests Defeat – 2:46 (Remastered, from The Fall of Every Man split)
  7. Fearless Vampire Killers – 2:30 (Bad Brains cover)
  8. Set Your Body Ablaze – 3:40 (From A Whole New Level of Sickness split)
  9. Anesthesia – 2:46 (Bad Religion cover, from A Whole New Level of Sickness split)
  10. Linoleum – 2:09 (NOFX cover, from A Whole New Level of Sickness split))
  11. Damage Inc. – 3:15 (Metallica cover, from Crush 'Em All Vol. 1 split)
  12. Lost Cause – 0:35 (Negative Approach cover)
  13. Faithless Is He Who Says Farewell When the Road Darkens – 5:54 (from Revelation 100 compilation)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.