Simon & Garfunkel CONCERT IN CENTRAL PARK Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Simon & Garfunkel CONCERT IN CENTRAL PARK Vinyl Record

Simon & Garfunkel CONCERT IN CENTRAL PARK Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Digitally re-mastered edition of this 1981 live album from the Folk/Rock duo. The Concert in Central Park was the first live album by Simon & Garfunkel, released in February 1982. It was recorded in September 1981 at a free benefit concert in Central Park, New York City, where the pair performed in front of more than 500,000 people. The concept of a benefit concert in Central Park had been proposed by Parks Commissioner Gordon Davis and promoter Ron Delsener. Television channel HBO agreed to carry the concert, and worked with Delsener to decide on Simon and Garfunkel as the appropriate act for this event. Besides hit songs from their years as a duo, their set-list included material from their solo and duo careers, and covers. Among the songs performed were the classics "The Sound of Silence", "Mrs. Robinson", and "The Boxer"; the event concluded with a reprise of Simon's song, "Late in the Evening".

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Mrs. Robinson (Live)
  2. Homeward Bound (Live)
  3. America (Live)
  4. Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard (Live)
  5. Scarborough Fair (Live)
  6. April Come She Will (Live)
  7. Wake up Little Susie (Live)
  8. Still Crazy After All These Years (Live)
  9. American Tune (Live)
  10. Late in the Evening (Live)
[Disc 2]
  1. Slip Slidin' Away (Live)
  2. A Heart In New York (Live)
  3. Kodachrome / Mabellene; Kodachrome\ Mabellene (Live)
  4. Bridge over Troubled Water (Live)
  5. Fifty Ways to Leave Your Lover (Live)
  6. The Boxer (Live)
  7. Old Friends (Live)
  8. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy) (Live)
  9. The Sounds of Silence (Live)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.