DJ Maestro Presents Nina Simone LITTLE GIRL BLUE REMIXED Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

DJ Maestro Presents Nina Simone LITTLE GIRL BLUE REMIXED Vinyl Record

DJ Maestro Presents Nina Simone LITTLE GIRL BLUE REMIXED Vinyl Record
Perhaps not as well known to the general public, Bethlehem Records earned it's place in Jazz history with the release of debut albums from artists like Carmen McRae, Chris Connor, Herbie Mann and Johnny Hartman. Besides that, check those early covers - pure art! Bethlehem's most famous release is the 1958 debut album by Nina Simone, Little Girl Blue. So when DJ Maestro got the chance to remix this album, he was thrilled. Soon he got the idea to ask some of his favorite producers to collaborate, like Mop Mop, Renegades of Jazz, Gramophonedzie, Fab Samperi, The Reflex and Mees Dierdorp. One thing they all had in common: excitement to work with the original recordings from this iconic album. The result is 14 remixes, each with a unique approach to the original song, and all with a contemporary feel.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Plain Gold Ring (Mop Mop Rework)
  2. My Baby Just Cares for Me (The Reflex Edit)
  3. Mood Indigo (Renegades of Jazz Remix)
  4. Little Girl Blue (Maestro Remix)
  5. Love Me or Leave Me (Suonho Relove)
  6. African Mailman (The Rebel Remix)
  7. I Loves You Porgy (Mees Dierdrop Remix)
[Disc 2]
  1. My Baby Just Cares for Me (Gabriel & Castellon and Maestro Remix)
  2. African Mailman (Opolopo Remix)
  3. Plain Gold Ring (Fab Samperi Remix)
  4. He Needs Me (Gramophonedzie Remix)
  5. Love Me or Leave Me (Gabriel & Castellon & Maestro Remix)
  6. African Mailman (Smoove Remix)
  7. Central Park Blues (Monte's Midnight Mix)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.