SKYZOO / TORAE BARREL BROTHERS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


For years, fans of both Skyzoo and Torae alike have asked the two to collaborate on a full length LP, after the multiple singles they've released together over the years. Classics such as the DJ Premier produced "Get It Done" and "Click", the !llmind produced "Barrel Brothers" of he and Sky's 2010 Live from the Tape Deck, the album has been called for by their following since 2006. The idea behind Barrel Brothers is what the people have asked and come to know the two wordsmiths for pure lyricism. Skyzoo, known for his picturesque storytelling and jazz / orchestral background, and Torae, known for his gritty Coney Island depictions of life with a vintage but modern lyrical approach, have briefly put their normal fortes to the side and crafted this album with one game plan in mind; lyrical exercise over hard New York City soundscapes. The current resurgence of NYC hip hop is perfect grounds for two of it's premier flag holders to continue doing what they never stopped doing in the first place; representing the city.

Track List
  1. Intro
  2. Talk Of The Town
  3. Make You A Believer
  4. Tunnel Vision
  5. Blue Yankee Fitted
  6. All In Together featuring Sean Price and Guilty Simpson
  7. Triangle Offense featuring Sha Stimuli
  8. Movie Album (skit)
  9. Albee Square Mall featuring Livin Proof
  10. The Hand Off
  11. 4 Bar Friday
  12. Memorabilia
  13. Rediscover
  14. The Aura
  15. Double the Monsters (Previously unreleased bonus track)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.