Snowbird MOON Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Snowbird MOON Vinyl Record

Snowbird MOON Vinyl Record
Cocteau Twins multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde has teamed with singer-songwriter Stephanie Dosen to form a new project dubbed Snowbird. The duo's debut album, moon, arrives in January via Raymonde's Bella Union label and boasts an impressive guest list. Among the contributors: Radiohead members Ed O'Brien and Phil Selway, Midlake's Eric Pulido and McKenzie Smith, Lanterns on the Lake's Paul Gregory, and tunesmith Jonathan Wilson. Raymonde and Dosen - or, as you might like to call them, Cocteau Head and the Radio Twins - have shared a track from the upcoming LP, the aptly named "Porcelain. " Raymonde said of Snowbird in a statement, "It would be a little odd if it didn't remind people of Cocteau Twins," and he's right. The piano-led ballad doesn't trade in the lush dream-pop of his former outfit, but the wintry "Porcelain" does possess a delicate kind of beauty, thanks in no small part to the haunting female vocals in the forefront. Speaking of moon's many collaborators, Raymonde said, "Having them add their magic to the record was a thrill, but really, I think this is very much Stephanie's record. She's a really special singer and I feel the simplicity of my music was the perfect backdrop for her stories and her incredible vocal arrangements. " He added, "Stephanie was the first singer I had worked with since Elizabeth [Fraser of Cocteau Twins] that I had a real musical empathy with. She could do anything. "

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. I Heard the Owl Call My Name
  2. All Wishes Are Ghosts
  3. Charming Birds from Trees
  4. Where Foxes Hide
  5. Amelia
  6. Bears on My Trail
  7. Porcelain
  8. Come to the Woods
  9. We Carry White Mice
  10. In Lovely
  11. Heart of the Woods
[Disc 2]
  1. I Heard the Owl Call My Name (RX Gibbs Remix)
  2. All Wishes Are Ghosts (RX Gibbs Remix)
  3. Charming Birds from Trees (RX Gibbs Remix)
  4. Where Foxes Hide (RX Gibbs Remix)
  5. Amelia (RX Gibbs Remix)
  6. Bears on My Trail (RX Gibbs Remix)
  7. Porcelain (RX Gibbs Remix)
  8. Come to the Woods (RX Gibbs Remix)
  9. We Carry White Mice (RX Gibbs Remix)
  10. In Lovely (RX Gibbs Remix)
  11. Heart of the Woods (RX Gibbs Remix)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.