Soul Jazz Records Presents PUNK 45: BURN / RUBBER CITY / BURN - AKRON OH Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Soul Jazz Records Presents PUNK 45: BURN / RUBBER CITY / BURN - AKRON OH Vinyl Record

Soul Jazz Records Presents PUNK 45: BURN / RUBBER CITY / BURN - AKRON OH Vinyl Record
Deluxe double vinyl LP edition in gatefold sleeve including digital download. Volume 4 in the Punk 45 series, Burn, Rubber City, Burn charts the rise of the music scene in the mid-west city of Akron, Ohio, at a time when the city and the rubber industry it was associated with was in deep decline. The release features a fantastic collection of Akron groups including Devo, the Bizarre, Rubber City Rebels, Jane Aire, Chi-Pig, the Waitresses and others.

Track List
  1. The Bizarros - I Bizarro
  2. The Waitresses - the Comb
  3. Hammer Damage - Laugh
  4. Devo - Mechanical Man
  5. Tin Huey - Squirm You Worm
  6. The Bizarros - Lady Doubonette
  7. Chi-Pig - Ring Around the Collar
  8. Devo - Auto Modown
  9. Rubber City Rebels - Kidnapped
  10. Denis de Frange and Mark Frazier - the Mankin Shuffle
  11. Jane Aire and the Belvederes - When I Was Young
  12. Tin Huey - Puppet Wipes
  13. Ch-Pig- Apu Api
  14. The Bizarros - Nova
  15. Rubber City Rebels - Such a Fool
  16. Denis de Frange - Sector Wars
  17. Ralph Carney - Closet Bears
  18. 15 60 75 Numbers Band - Narrow Road

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.