Soul Jazz Records Presents RASTAFARI: THE DREADS ENTER BABYLON 1955-83 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Soul Jazz Records Presents RASTAFARI: THE DREADS ENTER BABYLON 1955-83 Vinyl Record

Soul Jazz Records Presents RASTAFARI: THE DREADS ENTER BABYLON 1955-83 Vinyl Record
Soul Jazz Records' new album Rastafari: The Dreads Enter Babylon 1955-83 charts the many links between reggae music and the Rastafarian faith. Featuring the music of Count Ossie, Johnny Clarke, The Mystic Revelation of Rastafari, Ras Michael and The Sons of Negus, Bongo Herman, Roy Ashanti (Congos), Earth &Stone, Mutabaruka and many more, this is an in-depth look at some of the most unique and righteous music ever made and comes complete with a 40+ page outsize booklet, containing exclusive photography and extensive historical and contextual sleeve notes.

Track List
  1. Africa We Want Fe Go - Count Basie and the Rasta Family
  2. None Shall Escape the Judgement - Johnny Clarke
  3. Haile Selassie - Laurel Aitken
  4. Tales of Mozambique - Count Ossie and the Mystic Revelation of Rastafari
  5. Booma Yeah - Ras Michael and the Sons of Negus
  6. Say - Mutabaruka
  7. African Drums - Bongo Herman and Jah Lloyd
  8. Hail the World of Jah - Ashanti Roy
  9. Sam's Intro - Count Ossie and the Mystic Revelation of Rastafari
  10. Salaam - Bongo Herman, Les and Buny
  11. Zion I - Winston and Ansell
  12. Zion I Version - Techniques All Stars
  13. Ethiopia - Lord Lebby and the Jamaican Calypsonians
  14. Soul Drums - Count Ossie & Leslie Butler
  15. Rasta Dreadlocks - the Heaven Singers
  16. His Imperial Majesty - Rod Taylor
  17. Betta Must Come - QQ
  18. Jah Will Cut You Down - Earth & Stone
  19. Narration - Count Ossie and the Mystic Revelation of Rastafari
  20. A Ju Ju Wah - Ronald Downer and Count Ossie

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.