Soul Jazz Records Presents SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE 1 PT A Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Soul Jazz Records Presents SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE 1 PT A Vinyl Record

Soul Jazz Records Presents SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE 1 PT A Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing. Part One Of Two. Sounds of the Universe: Art + Sound 2012-15 is an album featuring a line-up of some of the most forward-thinking and progressive artists and producers working with electronic music around the world today. This lovingly compiled collection features a stunning array of contemporary artists. The first 8 tracks of this new collection were recorded exclusively for Soul Jazz Record's bespoke Sounds of the Universe label. These were originally issued under their Art + Sound series between 2012 and 2015 as unique hand-etched and original commissioned art pieces (reproduced here) collectors' 12" singles - all pressed in micro-editions of 250 copies for each artist's release that were only ever available exclusively from Soul Jazz Records' boutique Sounds of the Universe shop in Soho, London.

Track List
  1. Shikaakwa - Hieroglyphic Being
  2. Summer Romance - Tevo Howard
  3. Staat Aus Glas - Kassem Mosse
  4. Ribena - Andres
  5. Cold Like The Baron - Blludd Relations
  6. Return To The Underground - AYBEE
  7. Snakes & Ladders - Heatsick
  8. Caramel - Tenderlonious
  9. Cytokines - DJ Stingray
  10. Circles - Mike Huckaby
  11. Come And Go - Seven Davis Jr
  12. Maladroit - Golden Teacher
  13. Rare Love - Reginald Omas Mamode IV
  14. Vibrations From The Serengeti II - Africans With Mainframes
  15. Hard Ticket To Hawaii - Capracara
  16. Average Cats - Lord Tusk

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.