Soul Jazz Records Presents STUDIO ONE SHOWCASE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Soul Jazz Records Presents STUDIO ONE SHOWCASE Vinyl Record

Soul Jazz Records Presents STUDIO ONE SHOWCASE Vinyl Record
This album presents an overview of this exciting and ground-breaking decade of the 1970s at Studio One, during an era where, despite challenges from new producers, political turmoil, and almost constant musical and technological innovations in reggae, Clement Sir Coxsone Dodd was able to maintain his position as the pioneering leader in reggae music, and to maintain Studio One is the number one sound in reggae music. Always.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Horace Andy - See a Man's Face
  2. Cedric Im Brooks & Count Ossie - Right on Rasta
  3. Jah Dread - Prince Jazzbo
  4. Myrna Hague - What About Me
  5. Michigan & Smiley - Time to Be Happy
  6. Stick Together - Wailing Souls
  7. Have No Fear - Sugar Minott
  8. Judah Eskender Tafari - Just Another Day
  9. Chucky Skank - Dillinger
  10. Bredda Labba Labba - Freddie McGregor
[Disc 2]
  1. Frankie Wilmoth - Stay with Me
  2. Johnny Osbourne - People a Watch Me
  3. The Gladiators - Tribulation
[Disc 3]
  1. Hard to Confess - the Heptones
  2. Fish Tea - Lone Ranger
  3. Ain't No Love - Jennifer Lara
  4. Send Another Moses - the Willows
  5. Joy in the Morning - the Gaylads & the Brentford Disco Set

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.