Soul Position 8000000 STORIES INSTRUMENTALS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Soul Position 8000000 STORIES INSTRUMENTALS Vinyl Record

Soul Position 8000000 STORIES INSTRUMENTALS Vinyl Record
As is the case with many albums by hip-hop groups in which the producer is a respected force, an instrumental version follows shortly after. So of course it makes perfect sense that Soul Position's 2003 record, 8 Million Stories, had a companion in the form of 8 Million Stories: Instrumentals, which is, being that "instrumentals" in this case equal RJD2, also pretty much a companion to Dead Ringer or The Horror. To be perfectly honest, as Blueprint shows up only in a vocal scratch on one track ("Survival") and in the bonus track, a remixed version of "Inhale," it hardly seems that the record should even be attributed to Soul Position, except of course for the fact that it's very easy to hear the MC's voice over the beats that RJD2 has laid down. That being said, Instrumentals holds it's own pretty well: interesting, harmonious, and diverse enough (both between tracks and within individual songs) to not be boring, while still retaining the circularity and repetition that are so standard and probably necessary in hip-hop production. It's fun, reflective, melancholic - all the usual characteristics of RJD2's music - and while it may not quite hold listeners' attention like his actual solo work or the vocal talents of Blueprint, it's pretty captivating nonetheless.

Track List
  1. Intro
  2. Printmatic
  3. Inhale
  4. Jerry Springer Episode
  5. Candyland, Pt. 1
  6. Just Think
  7. Fuckajob
  8. Look of Pain
  9. Survival
  10. Candyland, Pt. 2
  11. Share This
  12. Run
  13. Right Place, Wrong Time
  14. Candyland, Pt. 3
  15. No Excuse for Lovin'
  16. 1 Love
  17. Inhale [Remix]

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.