Sparks ISLAND YEARS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Sparks ISLAND YEARS Vinyl Record

Sparks ISLAND YEARS Vinyl Record
Limited five 180gm vinyl LP box set. Sparks -The Island Years is a collection of the band's four Island studio albums along with a bonus disc of other tracks from the same era. All five albums - Kimono My House, Propaganda, Indiscreet, Big Beat and The Rest Of Sparks – are pressed on heavy weight vinyl for the ultimate listening experience. Surprisingly enough, the recordings in this box set span a very short period of time – 1974 to 1976. However, these are the albums that brought the band their greatest commercial success outside of the U.S. Band leaders Ron And Russel Mael – the band’s only constant members – have managed to follow their own musical path for more than 45 years and they still haven’t lost their…err…spark.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us
  2. Amateur Hour
  3. Falling In Love With Myself Again
  4. Here In Heaven
  5. Thank God It's Not Christmas
[Disc 2]
  1. Hasta Manana, Monsieur
  2. Talent Is An Asset
  3. Complaints
  4. In My Family
  5. Equator
[Disc 3]
  1. Propaganda
  2. At Home At Work At Play
  3. Reinforcements
  4. B.C
  5. Thanks But No Thanks
  6. Don't Leave Me Alone With Her
[Disc 4]
  1. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
  2. Something For The Girl With Everything
  3. Achoo
  4. Who Don't Like Kids

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.