• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Sparrow The Movement

    JACOB THEOLOGY BOOK 1 Vinyl Record

    merchbar gold supplier
    Sparrow The Movement JACOB THEOLOGY BOOK 1 Vinyl Record
    Sparrow The Movement JACOB THEOLOGY BOOK 1 Vinyl Record

    JACOB THEOLOGY BOOK 1 Vinyl Record

    merchbar gold supplier
    Out of Stock
    Fulfilled by Merchbar

    Product Description

    ... FOR YOU HAVE STRUGGLED WITH GOD AND WITH MEN, AND HAVE PREVAILED. - Genesis 32:28 'The Jacob Theology - Book 1' is a collage of creative license that borders on entropy. It is the initial entry in a series of releases that will chronicle the journey of Jacob (Fla-Fla) on the way to himself. The Jacob Theology is a peak into the psyche of a modern day Jacob. Love, war, gratitude, friendship, self-defense, among other things, is all jumbled up in the mind of Jacob and the tracks on this album. But do not confuse the biblical reference with any sort of Christian or Gospel rap. Although this album is deluged in Sparrow The Movement's beliefs, it is Hip-Hop to the core. Fla-Fla says, "Chuck D didn't make Muslim rap, he made Hip-Hop music." The Jacob Theology is a testament to Sparrow The Movement's Hip-Hop, as well as, religious convictions. The album's lead track 'Amazing', produced by Switzerland's best kept secret SWC (Supreme War Clique), is reminiscent of the 90's but more like 2015. The instrumentation and drum programming make this track a smooth and attractive calamity; executed perfectly. The album's musical landscape is fused with Jazz, Rock, R&B; and hard-core Boom Bap. Rarely are hip-hop artists recognized as songwriters in the true sense of the term. But Fla-Fla's songwriting truly rivals the likes of folk rock music artists; Dylan and all. Don't call it a comeback or debut, Sparrow The Movement has been here for years. Fla-Fla and Dre, members of Sparrow The Movement, have been creating great music since 1996. Fortunately it was their brethren overseas that were paying close attention. Sparrow has toured in Europe the past two years and is now ready to bring their act to the Americas kicking it off with a more than solid release. The Jacob Theology - Book 1 will prove to be a musical landmark and will state their claim as one of the great rap acts of our time. If you love Hip-Hop you will love this album. It is what Beats, Rhymes and Life should sound like in 2015.

    Track List
    1. Amazing (Chapter 1)
    2. I Got More Rhymes Intro (Chapter 2)
    3. God Sound (Chapter 3)
    4. Love In War (Chapter 4)
    5. Frienemies (Chapter 5)
    6. Latitude (Chapter 6)
    7. All Is Well (Chapter 7)
    8. On & On & On (Chapter 8)
    9. Hold My Own (Chapter 9)
    10. Scream (Chapter 10)
    11. Kryptonite (Chapter 11)
    12. Brianna (Chapter 12)
    13. Like That (Chapter 13)
    14. I Got More Rhymes Outro
    15. Doe See Doe (Chapter 14)

    Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

    All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

    Merch Alert Sparrow The Movement

    Love Sparrow The Movement ?

    Be first to know about Sparrow The Movement merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items