The Staple Singers FREEDOM HIGHWAY Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

The Staple Singers FREEDOM HIGHWAY Vinyl Record

The Staple Singers FREEDOM HIGHWAY Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition released to coincide with it's 50th Anniversary. Freedom Highway Complete is a newly remixed, remastered and expanded edition of the live concert masterpiece recorded by The Staple Singers in April 1965 in support and celebration of that year's historic civil rights marches from Montgomery to Selma, Alabama. Featuring previously unreleased performances, the spiritually uplifting service, Pops Staples' Intro and Outro and more, Freedom Highway Complete puts the listener right in the church, with the Staples, the choir, the band, and the congregation for a once-in-a-lifetime event. First released on Epic Records as an LP in 1965, the original Freedom Highway album, constrained by the time limits of 12" vinyl, edited the New Nazareth Missionary Baptist Church concert and service down to key performance tracks. This new Legacy edition marks the first-ever release of the full concert and service.

Track List
  1. Intro By Pops Staples* Previously Unreleased
  2. When the Saints Go Marching in
  3. The Funeral
  4. Build on That Shore
  5. We Shall Overcome
  6. Freedom Highway
  7. What You Gonna Do?
  8. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  9. When I'm Gone
  10. Help Me Jesus
  11. Rev. Hopkins/Offering *Previously Unreleased
  12. Jesus Is All* Previously Unreleased
  13. Samson and Delilah* Previously Unreleased
  14. View the Holy City* Previously Unreleased
  15. Tell Heaven
  16. He's All Right
  17. Pops Outro* Previously Unreleased
  18. Benediction Save the Last Dance for Me* Previously Unreleased

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.