Stark Reality DISCOVERS HOAGY CARMICHAEL'S MUSIC SHOP Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Now is the Stark Reality anthology containing their rarely heard gem The Stark Reality Discovers Hoagy Carmichael's Music Shop (1970) together with previously unreleased tracks on an anthology CD and double LP. Stark Reality's original album, a funky, jazzy, fuzz-toned cult classic, consists of very original interpretations of songs written by Hoagy Carmichael. They've been sampled by the likes of Large Professor, J-Live, Madlib, and Black Eyed Peas. The previously unreleased songs on the CD anthology (joined with other unreleased tracks) are released as 1969 on vinyl by Stones Throw's Now Again subsidiary.

Track List
  1. Merry Go Round
  2. Junkman's Song
  3. Thirty Days Hath September
  4. The Whale
  5. The Old Prospector
  6. Grandfather Clock
  7. Cooking
  8. Shooting Stars
  9. Rocket Ship
  10. Dreams
  11. Blue Pillow
  12. Swing High
  13. Clouds
  14. Traveling
  15. Bustin' Out Of Doors
  16. Comrades
  17. All You Need to Make Music

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.