STRIKKLY VIKKLY VOLUME 1 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Strikkly Vikkly gets dub-ly jubbly here on his debut long player Volume 1 which takes the meaning of the phrase 'soon come' to ludicrous lengths what with the album dropping, as it does, some sixteen years (!) after his self-titled 'single' which was released on Stubborn Records' Version City Dub Clash comp. In '99. Lucky it's worth the wait then. For this drop it's Italian label Brainlab Groove who pick up the release baton and have overseen the launch of Volume 1 with it's Black Ark studio vibe. And it's all about the old school dub vibe on this fourteen tracks' worth of bass worship - in fact whack this on while you're on the wacky baccy and you're practically guaranteed a religious experience. And just so you know SV is guided by Jah - this is the best fourteen tracks from live sessions in which all the instrumental arrangements were live improv. Allow the monkey to guide you particularly in the direction of insistent opener Dee Gee, the uplifting all-night mellow of Bubble Tea (what else?) and the pulsing funky organ skank of Bee Bee.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Dee Gee (Dub#3) Featuring – Victor Rice
  2. Major Vikkly (Dub#2) Featuring – Cedric "Im" Brooks, Kevin Batchelor
  3. Ballad Of Bruce Leroy (Dub#5) Featuring – Brett Tubin, D. Frith
  4. Bubble Tea (Dub#1) Featuring – Victor Rice
  5. Jah Jah (Dub#1) Featuring – King Cobrizo
  6. Sintoniza (Dub#4) Featuring – B Negão, BNegão & Os Seletores De Frequência
  7. Wakka (Dub#3) Featuring – Pitshu
[Disc 2]
  1. Strikk Nein (Dub#2) Featuring – Cedric "Im" Brooks, Kevin Batchelor
  2. Four Hand (Dub#1) Featuring – Victor Rice
  3. Minister (DUB#4) Featuring – Brother Culture
  4. Party Line (Dub#3) Featuring – Victor Rice
  5. BeeBee (Dub#3) Featuring – Victor Rice
  6. Pieces (Dub#1) Featuring – Chris Murray
  7. Liberdade (Dub#2) Featuring – Japonicans, The

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.