Studio One Sound / Various STUDIO ONE SOUND Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Studio One Sound / Various STUDIO ONE SOUND Vinyl Record

Studio One Sound / Various STUDIO ONE SOUND Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing of this 2012 collection. Soul Jazz Records continues it's journey into the vaults of the mighty Studio One with this next installment featuring everything from classic ska and rock steady to the deepest roots, heaviest dub and dancehall roots. As ever the album includes incredible Reggae artists such as the Heptones, Ken Boothe, the Skatalites, Johnny Osbourne, Wailing Souls all of whom launched their careers at Studio One. This album features some of the most in-demand and collectible Studio One tracks over the years, all digitally remastered. The sleeve notes are by Rob Chapman, author of the celebrated books about Studio One Records, 'Never Grow Old' and 'Downbeat the Ruler'.

Track List
  1. Slim Smith - Hip Hug
  2. Ras Michael and the Sons of Negus - Good People
  3. Lord Tanamo - Keep On Moving
  4. Wailing Souls - Trouble Maker
  5. Rita Marley - Call To Me
  6. Johnny Osbourne - All I Have Is Love
  7. The Martinis - I Second That Emotion
  8. Irvin Brown - Run Come
  9. The Heptones - Give Give Love
  10. Double Minded Man - Anthony 'Rocky' Ellis
  11. Jackie Opel - The Lord Is With Me
  12. Dub Specialist - Happy Feelings
  13. Prince Lincoln - Live Up To Your Name
  14. Ken Boothe - I Am A Fool
  15. Reuben Alexander - Happy Valley
  16. Larry Marshall - There's A Fire
  17. Roland Alphonso - Rolando Special
  18. Freddie McGregor - Homeward Bound

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.