Sun Ra Arkestra LIVE IN NICKELSDORF 1984 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Sun Ra Arkestra LIVE IN NICKELSDORF 1984 Vinyl Record

Sun Ra Arkestra LIVE IN NICKELSDORF 1984 Vinyl Record
4 LP box set version. The great Sun Ra Arkestra, live at Jazzgalerie Nickelsdorf, Austria on March 11th, 1984. This is a recording of the entire - nearly three hour - performance. Personnel for this show was Sun Ra (piano, synth, vocals); John Gilmore (tenor saxophone, clarinet, evi, vocals); Marshall Allen (alto saxophone, flute, kora, percussion); Danny Ray Thompson (baritone saxophone, flute, percussion); Eloe Omoe (Leroy Taylor) (alto saxophone, bass clarinet, percussion); James Jackson (basoon, flute, drums, vocals); Ronnie Brown (trumpet); Rollo Radford (standup bass); Don Mumford (drums); Matthew Brown (congas, dance); Myriam Broche (dance); Greg Pratt (dance). Vinyl box limited to 1,000 copies.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Untitled Improvisation
  2. Discipline 27-Ii/Children of the Sun
  3. Nuclear War
  4. Unidentified Blues
  5. Sophisticated Lady
  6. East of the Sun
  7. Springtime Again
  8. Yeah Man!
  9. Mack the Knife
  10. Day Dreams
[Disc 2]
  1. Love in Outer Space
  2. Space Is the Place/We Travel the Spaceways/No News Is Good News/Outer Spaceways Incorporated/Closing Announcement 1st Set
  3. Space Infinity Drum Intro 2nd Set
  4. Pleiades
  5. Untitled Improvisation 1
  6. Untitled Improvisation 2
  7. Untitled Improvisation 3
  8. Unidentified Piano Solo
  9. 'Round Midnight
  10. Unidentified Blues
  11. Happy As the Day Is Long
  12. Carefree
[Disc 3]
  1. Big John's Special
  2. Days of Wine and Roses
  3. What's New?
  4. Fate in a Pleasant Mood
  5. Fate in a Pleasant Mood Part 2
  6. Retrospect
  7. Enlightenment/Strange Mathematics/Rhythmic Equations

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.