Tapper Zukie STARS AH SHINE: HITS FROM THE STARS LABEL 1978 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Tapper Zukie is not only a successful recording artist in his own right, but a well-respected producer as well. In the mid-1970s he set up his own record label, Stars, to help nurture the many artists who were rising in Kingston, Jamaica. In doing so he created a great catalog of reggae music that few artists have bettered. For this release - with the help of Tapper Zukie himself - Kingston Sounds has selected the highlights of the Stars label. Includes tracks by Junior Ross & The Spears, Prince Alla, Linford Nugent, Cornell Campbell, Dennis Brown, Horace Andy, The Mighty Diamonds, Rockey Dread, Ronnie Davis, Freddy McKay, Alton Ellis, and Frankie Jones.

Track List
  1. Liberty Junior Ross and the Spears - Junior Ross & the Spear
  2. Bosra Prince Alla - Prince Alla
  3. Black Princess Linford Nugent - Linford Nugent
  4. Press Along Natty Cornell Campbell - Cornell Campbell
  5. Death Before Dishonour Dennis Brown - Dennis Brown
  6. Natty Dread a Weh She Want - Horace Andy
  7. Morgan the Pirate the Mighty Diamonds - the Mighty Diamonds
  8. Everyone Has There Work on Earth Rockey Dread - Rockey Dread
  9. No Weak Heart Ronnie Davis - Ronnie Davis
  10. Marcia Freddy McKay - Freddy McKay
  11. We a Feel It - Alton Ellis
  12. Bad Boy the Mighty Diamonds - the Mighty Diamonds
  13. World of Tribulation Cornell Campbell - Cornell Campbell
  14. Run Babylon Horace Andy - Horace Andy

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.