The Suicide Machines

Revolution Spring LP (Colour) (Vinyl)

The Suicide Machines Revolution Spring LP (Colour) (Vinyl)
The Suicide Machines

Revolution Spring LP (Colour) (Vinyl)

Out of Stock
Ships from Australia

Product Description


The Suicide Machines - Revolution Spring LP (Colour)

Detroit ska-punk vets The Suicide Machines have been reunited since 2009 but there’s been no sign of new music… until now. Their first new album in 15 years, Revolution Spring, will come out March 27 and lead single “Awkward Always” is out now. The album was recorded at Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers bassist Marc Jacob Hudson’s Rancho Recordo studio, produced by Less Than Jake bassist/co-frontman Roger Lima, and also aided by The Code frontman Marc Code (who’s also the band’s longtime friend and now manager). As for what made the band finally make new music: “Everyone just kind of got inspired,” said vocalist Jason Navarro. “That’s all. I think we were watching all these other bands ride a wave of nostalgia and we didn’t want to be lumped into that, so we started writing a couple of songs and it went from there.” -

Track List

  1. Bully in Blue
  2. Awkward Always
  3. Babylon of Ours
  4. Flint Hostage Crisis
  5. To Play Caesar (Is to Be Stabbed to Death)
  6. Trapped in a Bomb
  7. Detroit Is the New Miami
  8. Eternal Contrarian
  9. Well Whiskey Wishes
  10. Black Tar Halo
  11. Empty Time
  12. Impossible Possibilities
  13. Potter's Song
  14. Simple
  15. Anarchist Wedding
  16. Cheers to Ya


This is a pre-order item with a release date of March 27, 2020. This item will ship on or before this date, however due to supplier delivery times, this date may change. If you wish to receive your other items earlier, please place separate orders.

Merch Alert The Suicide Machines

Love The Suicide Machines ?

Be first to know about The Suicide Machines merch.
Your Cart
0 items