Lucky Thompson & Barney Wilen FOUR BROTHERS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Lucky Thompson & Barney Wilen FOUR BROTHERS Vinyl Record

Lucky Thompson & Barney Wilen FOUR BROTHERS Vinyl Record
Previously unreleased studio concert from Hamburg in 1960, featuring four jazz saxophone legends: Lucky Thompson (soprano sax/tenor sax), Barney Wilen (soprano sax/tenor sax), Helmut Brandt (bars) and Bent Jaedig (tenor sax), recorded with the quartet of Dr. Roland Kovac (p) in a unique workshop. Excellent blend of Modern, Bebop, Cool and Progressive: Eighty minutes of full ensemble pieces in a sound made famous by Giuffre's "Four Brothers", from original material to standards, plus musical essays in small groups. Superb session produced by Hans Gertberg, mastered in 2015, comes as 2 LP Vinyl Set (Gatefold) and 6-Page-Digipack CD, including vintage artworks by renowned cover and poster designer Guenther Kieser. Recorded November 25, 1960 at Funkhaus Hamburg, produced by Hans Gertberg.

Track List
  1. This Here
  2. Why Weep
  3. Have A Light
  4. Oleo
  5. I Want To Be Happy
  6. Jahrgang`37
  7. Autumn Leaves
  8. One Last Goodbye
  9. Take The A Train
  10. Düsseldorf Süd – Wuppertal West
  11. Iris
  12. I Surrender Dear
  13. Easy
  14. The Mysterioso Mr. X
  15. Edith
  16. Einsames Mädchen Am Meer

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.