Tracey Thorn TINSEL & LIGHT Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Tracey Thorn TINSEL & LIGHT Vinyl Record

Tracey Thorn TINSEL & LIGHT Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 holiday themed album from the Everything But the Girl vocalist. With one definite standard on the album, Tinsel & Lights is made up of modern holiday and winter-themed songs composed by artists like Randy Newman, Ron Sexsmith, Jack White and others. Produced by Ewan Pearson, Tinsel and Lights features Tracey's rich vocals and contributions on guitar and piano. Her longtime partner, Ben Watt guests on guitar and piano on several tracks. Leo Taylor (Adele, Hot Chip) plays drums, Steve Pearce, who played on Everything But the Girl's feted album, Idlewild, is on bass, while Pearson adds signature synths and electronics. Three tracks include orchestral arrangements by Nick Ingman.

Track List
  1. 1. Joy (written by Tracey Thorn)
  2. 2. Hard Candy Christmas (originally performed by Dolly Parton)
  3. 3. Like a Snowman (written by Stephin Merritt)
  4. 4. Maybe This Christmas (written by Ron Sexsmith)
  5. 5. In the Cold, Cold Night (written by Jack White)
  6. 6. Snow (written by Randy Newman)
  7. 7. Snow in Sun (written by Green Gartside of Scritti Politti)
  8. 8. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (holiday classic)
  9. 9. Tinsel and Lights (written by Tracey Thorn)
  10. 10. River (written by Joni Mitchell)
  11. 11. Taking Down the Tree (feat. Green Gartside) (written by Low)
  12. 12. Sister Winter (written by Sufjan Stevens)
  13. 25th December

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 1-2 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 1-2 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.