DA MIND OF TRAXMAN Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from Chicago House/Dance DJ/producer Cornelius Ferguson AKA Traxman. His unique brand of Footwork is very strongly rooted in Chicago's history of Soul, Funk, House and Ghetto Trax; he's a veteran and renowned crate-digger who has provided sample sources for many of Footwork's classic tracks over the years. His deep knowledge of music makes him one of the city's most versatile and skilled DJs and producers. Traxman's own productions are an incredibly well-rounded suture between Hip Hop's natural Funk and resourceful sample flipping; the hyper-kinetic innovation of Footwork's stop-start, half-time to double-speed drum programming; and a deep respect and understanding of Chicago's House music past that few producers can match. Da Mind of Traxman is a testament to this man's skills.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Footworkin On Air
  2. Itz Crack
  3. Callin All Freaks
  4. Slip Fall
  5. I Need Some Money
  6. Let There Be Rockkkkk
  7. Rock You
  8. Chilllll
  9. Going Wild
[Disc 2]
  1. Work Me 2011
  2. 1988
  3. I Must Deadly Killer
  4. Sound Filed
  5. Lady Dro
  6. Setbacks
  7. The Comeback 2011
  8. Conq Dat Bitch
  9. Lifeeeee is For Ever

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.