TROPICAL DISCO HUSTLE / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 collection of rare Disco sides. The Caribbean in the late '70s and early '80s was a hotbed of musical activity and this compilation focuses on the best Disco-influenced tracks from Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, and the Bahamas. All of the tracks here were officially licensed and reissued for the first time ever. Highlights of the 13 tracks included on this compilation are the under-the-radar cosmic disco tune 'Got to Have You' by Joanne Wilson, a rare P&P Records-influenced track 'Dance with Me' by Odyssey One, the icy cool synthesizer-trenched 'Living on a String' by Wild Fire, the incredible dance floor-friendly 'Instant Funk' by Merchant, and the disco reggae cover of 'Rapper's Delight' by Prince Blackman.

Track List
  1. Odessey One - Dance with Me - Odessey One
  2. Levi John - Feel Like Dancing - Levi John
  3. Joanne Wilson - Got to Have You - Joanne Wilson
  4. Merchant - Instant Funk - Merchant
  5. Trinidad Troubadours with Tony Ricardo - Disco Music - Trinidad Troubadours
  6. Mighty Duke - Be Yourself - Mighty Duke
  7. Wild Fire - the Rebels - Wild Fire
  8. Wild Fire - Living on a String - Wild Fire
  9. Ronnie Butler & the Ramblers - Peace Without Love - Ronnie Butler & the Ramblers
  10. Mavis John - Use My Body - Mavis John
  11. Prince Blackman - Rockers Delight - Prince Blackman
  12. Joanne Wilson - Got to Have You (Whiskey Barons' Rework) - Joanne Wilson
  13. Odessey One - Dance with Me (Al Kent Version) - Odessey One

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.