KENNY TUDRICK Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Kenny Tudrick's self-titled double-album, now available in limited quantities as a Double LP with 19 tracks of pure unadulterated alt-country-rock bliss. Kenny was drumming by the age of eight, by the age of nine he booked his first gig at the elementary school. By seventeen, it was time to split. Alone in his '78 Chevy big block- a Phillipshead, some duct tape, a razor his only emergency equipment, the teenage Tudrick looked westward, challenging himself to survive and adapt. The youngest son of a Glasgow-native mother and a Canadian father who expatriated to the states to become a United States Marine during the Vietnam War, Tudrick's impulse to see the country that would draw his father from his roots was more than a road trip, it was a pilgrimage. Finding himself a long way from home, he immersed himself in his job, traveling from towns like Lindsey, Oklahoma, Mitchell, South Dakota and Fresno, California. The teenager would spend months living in one-room apartments, many times without a phone. He remained on the road for three years, filling his days with blue collar labor, coming home at night to an empty room and a guitar. 'That's when I manned up,' Tudrick explains. He remembers the seclusion well and how it fed the scary-but-somehow-obvious notion that music was what he had to do with his life. He left Detroit as a drummer, but came back a multi-instrumentalist on a songwriting tear. Upon returning home, Tudrick was aggressively sought after, working with a lion's share of the early aught Detroit garage rock revival outfits. He did studio work on future gold and platinum records while touring and working on his own music. Years of experience with bands, both his own incarnations and those he was a member of, contributed to the ideas, melodies, bridges and refrains that resulted in this loosened freshet that is his double album, each song more beautifully crafted than the last. This debut is a love letter, a look inward, a rally cry and a mea culpa. It's a fully formed recording steeped in high musical tastes, Americana, gorgeous singing, masterful musicianship and deep, low down emotion. The songs range from acoustic finger-style to soaring compositions. Breaking free from ego-centricities with a rarified raw honesty at times, Tudrick is positively Steinbeckian. The whopping 19 tracks are an unusual amalgam of masculine energy and compassion. He is a man who has seen life, for better and for worse, uttering phrases like, 'All I ever wanted was to be fine...,' he is a man who has fallen in love, and you can hear it.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Long Way from Home
  2. Bird That Flew
  3. Cadillac Lake
  4. Lightning Lights the Way
[Disc 2]
  1. Harmony Sand
  2. Stand Tall
  3. Can't Be Saved
  4. Water Into Wine
  5. Angels Pass
[Disc 3]
  1. Devil
  2. The River
  3. Colorblind
  4. Moonshine
  5. I'm Gonna Love Yours
[Disc 4]
  1. Sun Down
  2. Know Good
  3. All Aboard
  4. Crutch
  5. The Ninth

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.