Vashti Bunyan SOME THINGS JUST STICK IN YOU MIND: SINGLES Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Following the amazing success story of Vashti Bunyan's recent re-emerging as an artist after an exile of over 30 years come the release of SOME THINGS JUST STICK IN YOUR MIND, a comprehensive collection of early recordings from the period prior to her classic 1970 JUST ANOTHER DIAMOND DAY album. Titled after the (Jagger/Richards-penned) debut single which opens the double album, SOME THINGS attempts to both draw a line under the past and also to set the record straight regarding the disparity between how Bunyan viewed (and still views) herself and the way the public views her as an artist. While she is widely regarded as a folk singer - a tag with which she fundamentally disagrees - these recordings instead reveal Bunyan as a pop singer, however fragile and unique.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Some Things Just Stick in Your Mind
  2. I Want to Be Alone
  3. Train Song
  4. Love Song
  5. Winter Is Blue
  6. Coldest Night of the Year
  7. I'd Like to Walk Around in Your Mind
  8. Winter Is Blue
  9. Girl's Song in Winter
  10. If in Winter (100 Lovers)
  11. Wishwanderer
  12. Don't Believe
  13. 17 Pink Sugar Elephants
[Disc 2]
  1. Autumn Leaves
  2. Leave Me
  3. If in Winter
  4. How Do I Know
  5. Find My Heart Again
  6. Go Before Dawn
  7. Girl's Song in Winter
  8. I Don't Know What Love Is
  9. Don't Believe What They Say
  10. Love You Now
  11. I Know
  12. Someday

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.