VISION HEAT CHOSEN THEMES - PROGRAM I Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Recorded between 2012 and 2014, Jared Blum's (GiganteSound, The Talking Book (with Bill Gould of Faith No More), Blanketship, Vulcanus 68, et al.) Vision Heat project is a laser-guided, hyper-vintage conflation of early-to-mid-'80s-centric production, montage, and style. Recalling such luminaries as Tangerine Dream, John Carpenter, Harold Faltermeyer, Craig Safan, and such lofty houses as KPM, Bruton, and Parry with nods to oddballs from Russia and the Eastern Bloc, Blum still manages to be forcefully yet effortlessly unique. Inspired by countless soundtrack compilations and blog mixes of rare, foreign library and VHS music, Vision Heat varies in production style and technique as if it were the definitive archive, deftly genre-skipping from moody sci-fi suspense, incidental queues, and dramatic scores to uplifting electro-boogie, synthpop, and cinematic arrangements. Ultimately so much more than an homage, The Chosen Themes are a subtle and skilled conjuring of a full spectrum re-imagined past. Part one of a two-volume set. LP includes download code. Exclusive video stills provided by Jennifer Juniper Stratford.

Track List
  1. 01. Vision Heat Logotone #4 (0:30)
  2. 02. Power Windows (1:39)
  3. 03. Fast Teddy (2:58)
  4. 04. Fire Escape (1:03)
  5. 05. Tailing the Chief (3:22)
  6. 06. Drive to the Dome (1:33)
  7. 07. Crystal Dreams (1:53)
  8. 08. Foxx (3:03)
  9. 09. Ambush (2:19)
  10. 10. Ambushed Again (Bootleg Excerpts) (1:20)
  11. 11. The Main Attraction (3:12)
  12. 12. Ginergy (2:04)
  13. 13. City Skyline Montage (2:43)
  14. 14. Route 1 (0:39)
  15. 15. Tough Break (1:28)
  16. 16. City Nites Themes 1 & 2 (2:18)
  17. 17. Highway Jammin' (1:40)
  18. 18. Thanks for the Party (2:08)
  19. 19. Crimson (4:36)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.