WESLEY STACE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2013 album from the veteran singer/songwriter formerly known as John Wesley Harding. Twenty-five years after the release of his debut album, celebrated author, educator, NPR personality, and singer/songwriter Wesley Stace, formerly known by his stage name John Wesley Harding, returns with Self-Titled, his first ever record under his given name. Stace chose to eschew his well-established stage name for Self-Titled due to the considerably more personal nature of the songwriting process that led to the new record. Self-Titled features a pair of songs co-written with the Fiery Furnaces' Eleanor Friedberger (both of which appear in alternate versions on Friedberger's upcoming Personal Record) as well as a pair of performances from the 10-man vocal choir The Silver Ages.

Track List
  1. The Dealer's Daughter
  2. When I Knew
  3. Goodbye Jane
  4. Letting Go
  5. We Will Always Have New York
  6. A Canterbury Kiss
  7. Lydia
  8. Stare At The Sun
  9. Only Thing Missing
  10. Ride Your Camel
  11. Wrong For The Part
  12. Pieces of the Past
  13. Excalibur
  14. The Wrong Tree
  15. The Bedroom You Grew Up In
  16. The Woman

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.