WHAT IT IS: FUNKY SOUL & RARE GROOVES: SINGLES Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Funky soul and Rare Grooves: the Singles Collection. Twenty-Five slabs of serious Funk From the vaults of Atlantic, Atco, Warner Bros., Reprise, and Josie Records. Limited-edition Boxed set Featuring twenty-Five singles originally Released Between 1968-1977. Twenty five classic singles, with the original A & B sides. All original labels and sleeves. Rhino. 2006.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Gangster Of Love - Norman, Jimmy
  2. Gangster Of Love - Norman, Jimmy
[Disc 2]
  1. Getting The Corners - TSU Tornadoes
  2. What Good Am I - TSU Tornadoes
[Disc 3]
  1. Get In The Groove - Mighty Hannibal
  2. Somebody In The World For You - Mighty Hannibal
[Disc 4]
  1. Boom Boom Boom - Alvon, Tony & the Belairs
  2. Sexy Coffee Pot - Alvon, Tony & the Belairs
[Disc 5]
  1. Tampin - Rhine Oaks
  2. Oleancler - Rhine Oaks
[Disc 6]
  1. Keep On Dancing - Commodores
  2. Rise Up - Commodores
[Disc 7]
  1. His Funeral My Trial - Turner, Titus
  2. Do You Dig It - Turner, Titus
[Disc 8]
  1. Cheatin' Woman - Holmes, Eldridge
  2. Pop Popcorn Children - Holmes, Eldridge
[Disc 9]
  1. It's Your Thing - Cold Grits
  2. Bring It On Home To Me - Cold Grits
[Disc 10]
  1. I Love You Yes I Do - Cameron, Johnny & the Camerons
  2. Funky John - Cameron, Johnny & the Camerons
[Disc 11]
  1. Stanga - Little Sister (1)
  2. Somebody's Watching You - Little Sister (1)
[Disc 12]
  1. Gossip - Neville, Cyril
  2. Tell Me What's On Your Mind - Neville, Cyril
[Disc 13]
  1. Take It Off - Tolbert, Johnny & de Thangs
  2. Take It Off - Tolbert, Johnny & de Thangs
[Disc 14]
  1. Engine Number 9 - Pickett, Wilson
  2. International Playboy - Pickett, Wilson
[Disc 15]
  1. Funky Nassau - Beginning Of The End
  2. Funky Nassau - Beginning Of The End
[Disc 16]
  1. Hang On In There - Stovall Sisters
  2. Sweepin' Through The City - Stovall Sisters
[Disc 17]
  1. Listen to Me - Baby Huey & the Baby Sitters
  2. Hard Times - Baby Huey & the Baby Sitters
[Disc 18]
  1. Fairchild - West, Willie
  2. I Sleep With The Blues - West, Willie
[Disc 19]
  1. Cold Bear - Gaturs
  2. Booger Man - Gaturs
[Disc 20]
  1. You Gotta Know Whatcha Doin' - Wright, Charles
  2. Here Comes The Sun - Wright, Charles
[Disc 21]
  1. Mockingbird Sally - Little Richard
  2. Nuki Suki - Little Richard
[Disc 22]
  1. Ain't It Good - United 8
  2. Getting Uptown (To Get Down) - United 8
[Disc 23]
  1. Chug Chug Chug A Lug (Push 'N' Shove) - Meters
  2. Chug Chug Chug A Lug (Push 'N' Shove) - Meters
[Disc 24]
  1. Funky to the Bone - Freddi & Henchi/The Soul Setters
  2. I Want to Dance Dance Dance - Freddi & Henchi/The Soul Setters
[Disc 25]
  1. California Dreamin' - Hazel, Eddie
  2. California Dreamin' - Hazel, Eddie

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.