Willy Deville COLLECTED Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Willy Deville COLLECTED Vinyl Record

Willy Deville COLLECTED Vinyl Record
Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves and a four-page booklet. Collected is a compilation of Willy DeVille's tenure as charismatic front man of Mink DeVille, AND of his later solo work. Featuring 'Spanish Stroll', 'Demasiado Corazon' and 'Hey Joe', this set includes a booklet with extensive liner notes written by ex-band members and DeVille's inner circle. Containing one LP called The Mink DeVille Years and the second disc The Willy DeVille Years, this 27-song collection is the definitive document of his 35-year career. Mink DeVille is one of the New York Punk movement founding bands, while having distinct honor of being CBGB's house band. Of their debut Cabretta 'Spanish Stroll' and 'Return To Magenta' (produced by Jack Nitzsche) are included in this compilation. Of subsequent albums, 'Love & Emotion' and 'Demasiado Corazon' are included. After their third album 'Le Chat Bleu', Willy is the only original member left. After the sixth Mink DeVille album, Willy goes solo with Miracle, working together with Mark Knopfler. The song 'Storybook Love' becomes a hit because of the film The Princess' Bride. After a musical journey, DeVille scores a hit with his 'Hey Joe' cover in 1992. His last album Pistola is released in 2008. A year later, Willy DeVille dies of pancreatic cancer age 58.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Spanish Stroll
  2. Mixed Up, Shook Up Girl
  3. Just Your Friends
  4. Soul Twist
  5. Savoir Faire
  6. Heaven Stood Still
  7. Just to Walk That Little Girl Home
  8. Love and Emotion
  9. Maybe Tomorrow
  10. You Better Move on
  11. Demasiado Corazon
  12. Each Word's a Beat of My Heart
  13. Italian Shoes
  14. I Must Be Dreaming
[Disc 2]
  1. Miracle
  2. Storybook Love
  3. Hello My Lover
  4. Hey Joe
  5. Even While I Sleep
  6. Voodoo Charm
  7. Still (I Love You Still)
  8. Gypsy Deck of Hearts
  9. Across the Borderline
  10. (Don't Want You) Hanging Around My Door
  11. Come a Little Bit Closer
  12. Right There, Right Then
  13. When I Get Home

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.